Husband or Stranger?

7 Sep

Who is this man? Two weeks ago I realized my husband didn’t know what an Internet meme* was. Then today, as we were playing tennis, I started doing the gangnam style dance every time I hit a ball he couldn’t return. That’s just how I roll. During a quick break, I naturally asked him how he liked my gangnam dancing…and he didn’t know what I was talking about. He said he does not care for Internet fads.

He does not care for Internet fads?! If it wasn’t for me, he would have totally missed “hide yo kids, hide yo wife” last year. He would not be the man he is today had he not been engrossed in that “Internet fad”. For the sake of modern day pop culture, I present you with the (summer 2012) internet world sensation – Korean music video ‘Gangnam Style’:

 

* Wikipedia describes an Internet Meme as “a concept that spreads via the Internet. An Internet meme may take the form of a hyperlink, video, picture, website, hashtag, or just a word or phrase”

Leave a Reply

